Skip to main content

The OIPEP leadership team is comprised of a dedicated group of UNC-CH faculty, staff, and students from across campus who are committed to working collaboratively to create change and inspire a new generation of leaders to work better together. The OIPEP team operates from a stance of integrity, trust, and respect; demonstrating mutual support and collaboration through an innovative, holistic vision.

Our Office

Jackie Zeeman
Jackie Zeeman
Assessment Lead
jackie_zeeman@unc.edu
 Meg Zomorodi
​​Meg Zomorodi
Associate Provost for Interprofessional Health Initiatives and Director for the Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice
meg_zomorodi@unc.edu
Sarah Lindsay Liebkemann
Sarah Lindsay Liebkemann
Director of Communications
sll@email.unc.edu
Ryan Nilsen
Ryan Nilsen
Director of Special Programs
rbnilsen@unc.edu
Ashiya Campbell
Ashiya Campbell
Director, Rural Interprofessional Health Initiative
ashiya.campbell@unc.edu
Nicki Reitter
Nicki Reitter
Executive Director for Interprofessional Collaborative Practice
nickipinelli@unc.edu
Jeffery Stewart
Jeffery Stewart
IPEP Director for the Adams School of Dentistry
cbstewa@unc.edu
Devin Hubbard
Devin Hubbard
IPEP Director for the Department of Biomedical Engineering
dhubbard@email.unc.edu
Judy Schmidt
Judy Schmidt
IPEP Director for the Department of Health Sciences
judy_schmidt@med.unc.edu
Phil Rodgers
Phil Rodgers
IPEP Director for the Eshelman School of Pharmacy
prodgers@unc.edu
Lorraine Alexander
Lorraine Alexander
IPEP Director for the Gillings School of Global Public Health
lorraine_alexander@unc.edu
Rebecca Carlson
Rebecca Carlson
IPEP Director for the Health Sciences Library
rcarlson@unc.edu
Susanne Killian
Susanne Killian
IPEP Director for the Kenan-Flagler Business School
susanne_killian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Helyne Frederick
Helyne Frederick
IPEP Director for the School of Education
helyne@email.unc.edu
Sofia Aliaga
Sofia Aliaga
IPEP Director for the School of Medicine
sofia_aliaga@med.unc.edu
Jennifer Alderman
Jennifer Alderman
IPEP Director for the School of Nursing
jgtaylor@email.unc.edu
Lisa de Saxe Zerden
Lisa de Saxe Zerden
IPEP Director for the School of Social Work
lzerden@email.unc.edu
Ellie Fleming
Ellie Fleming
Office Administrator and Program Coordinator
ellief@live.unc.edu

 

The Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice (OIPEP) supports a campus-wide initiative for the intentional integration of interprofessional learning and collaboration. The purpose of the Office is to design and support creative and meaningful ways to enhance student learning, build faculty scholarship and help departments meet accreditation goals.