Skip to main content

The OIPEP leadership team is comprised of a dedicated group of UNC-CH faculty, staff, and students from across campus who are committed to working collaboratively to create change and inspire a new generation of leaders to work better together. The OIPEP team operates from a stance of integrity, trust, and respect; demonstrating mutual support and collaboration through an innovative, holistic vision.

​ Meg Zomorodi
​​Meg Zomorodi
​​Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice
meg_zomorodi@unc.edu
Madeline Neal
Madeline Neal
​Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice
mnneal@email.unc.edu
Kate Ciarroca
Kate Ciarroca
Adams School of Dentistry
kate_ciarrocca@unc.edu
Judy Schmidt
Judy Schmidt
Department of Allied Health
judy_schmidt@med.unc.edu
Phil Rodgers
Phil Rodgers
Eshelman School of Pharmacy
prodgers@unc.edu
Lorraine Alexander
Lorraine Alexander
Gillings School of Global Public Health
lorraine_alexander@unc.edu
Jamie Conklin
Jamie Conklin
Health Sciences Library
jconklin@unc.edu
Rebecca McCall
Rebecca McCall
Health Sciences Library
mccall@unc.edu
Terri Ottosen
Terri Ottosen
Health Sciences Library
ottosen@email.unc.edu
Mindy Storrie
Mindy Storrie
Kenan Flagler Business School
Mindy_Storrie@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Lora Cohen-Vogel
Lora Cohen-Vogel
School of Education
lora.cohen-vogel@unc.edu
Sarah Smithson
Sarah Smithson
School of Medicine
sarah_smithson@med.unc.edu
Carol Durham
Carol Durham
School of Nursing
carol_durham@unc.edu
Lisa de Saxe Zerden
Lisa de Saxe Zerden
School of Social Work
lzerden@email.unc.edu

 

The Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice (OIPEP) supports a campus-wide initiative for the intentional integration of interprofessional learning and collaboration. The purpose of the Office is to design and support creative and meaningful ways to enhance student learning, build faculty scholarship and help departments meet accreditation goals.
Better Together